How long are each of The Hobbit movies?

The Hobbit (film series)

The Hobbit
Release date 14 December 2012 (An Unexpected Journey) 13 December 2013 (The Desolation of Smaug) 17 December 2014 (The Battle of the Five Armies)
Running time 474 minutes (Theatrical edition) 532 minutes (Extended edition)
Countries New Zealand United States
Language English

How long is each extended edition of The Hobbit?

The extended editions of each trilogy have a total runtime of 686 minutes (11 hours and 26 minute) and 532 minutes (8 hours and 52 minutes) respectively.

How many hours would it take to watch all The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings?

Six films, 1171 minutes, nearly 20 hours…. the one movie marathon to rule them all.

Why was The Hobbit movie bad?

One of the main problems in adapting The Hobbit is that Smaug the dragon doesn’t fit the mold of a modern villain, being little more than a hoarder with a bad temper. To solve the problem, Jackson’s Smaug was more vicious than his book counterpart, and this alteration worked well enough for film.

Is Hobbit worth watching?

The Hobbit, honestly, is only for hardcore fans of Tolkien. It is for people who are more interested in the Tolkien mythology as a whole than the stories of LotR or The Hobbit. The films are enjoyable and the characters are well developed. The settings are great and (most) of the effects are good.

Are there extended editions of The Hobbit?

The Hobbit Extended Edition is a version of Peter Jackson’s The Hobbit film trilogy. These versions have new editing, scenes, special effects and music, and also more scenes and content than the theatrical versions. An Unexpected Journey contains 13 minutes of additional footage.

What is the last Hobbit movie?

There and back (yet) again … the last Hobbit film will be released in December 2014 – 13 years after The Fellowship of the Ring. Photograph: Rex Features. The final film in Peter Jackson’s trilogy based on JRR Tolkien ‘s children’s fantasy classic The Hobbit will be released in December 2014, five months later than previously announced.

What is the Order of The Hobbit series?

Jackson also made (less successfully, in my estimation) a three-film adaptation of The Hobbit, which is a prequel to The Lord of the Rings. The order of those films are: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012) The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013) The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Where can I watch The Hobbit?

The Hobbit is one of the most popular Movie series of all time and is now available to watch for free on your preferred streaming device. We can watch The Hobbit on the Peacock App that users can install on Firestick, Fire TV, Android TV Box, and more.

Is the Hobbit on Hulu?

The Hobbit The Desolation of Smaug Full Movie Online Hulu TV. The company are smuggled into Esgaroth by a bargeman called Bard. Thorin promises the Master and the people of Laketown a share of the mountain’s treasure. It is then revealed that Bard is a descendant of the last ruler of Dale, and possesses the last black arrow capable of killing Smaug .