When did the 2013 La Liga season start and end?

The 2013–14 La Liga season (known as the Liga BBVA for sponsorship reasons) was the 83rd since its establishment. Match days were drawn on 9 July 2013. The season began on 17 August 2013 and ended on 18 May 2014 due to all top-flight European leagues ending earlier than the previous season because of 2014 FIFA World Cup.

How many teams were in the 2012–13 Spanish Super League?

A total of twenty teams contested the league, including seventeen sides from the 2012–13 season and three promoted from the 2012–13 Segunda División. This included the top two ranked teams from the Segunda División, and the victorious team of the play-offs .

What happened in the 2012–13 Segunda División?

The three relegated teams were replaced by three 2012–13 Segunda División sides: Elche returned to the top level as Segunda División champions, after 24 years of absence and having spent the last fourteen consecutive seasons in the Segunda División.

Who finished in the bottom three of La Liga?

Osasuna, Valladolid and Real Betis finished in the bottom three and were relegated. Cristiano Ronaldo won the La Liga Award for Best Player for the first time. As the top scorer with 31 goals, Ronaldo also won the Pichichi Trophy, along with sharing the European Golden Shoe. Ángel Di María had the most assists, with 17.

How many teams are in the LaLiga in Spain?

A total of 20 teams contest the league, including 17 sides from the 2013–14 season and three promoted from the 2013–14 Segunda División. This includes the two top teams ( Eibar and Deportivo La Coruña) from the Segunda División, and the winner of the play-offs, Córdoba .

When did La Liga BBVA start and end?

The 2014–15 La Liga season (known as the Liga BBVA for sponsorship reasons) was the 84th season of the premier association football league in Spain. The campaign began on 23 August 2014 and ended on 24 May 2015.

When was the last time Barcelona won the LaLiga?

The campaign began on 18 August 2012, and ended on 1 June 2013. Barcelona won the league for a 22nd time, after leading the league the entire season and amassing 100 points. As in previous years, Nike provided the official ball for all matches, with a new Nike Maxim Liga BBVA model to be used throughout the season for all matches.