What is the capital city of Mindanao?

Davao City
Davao City

Davao City Dakbayan sa Dabaw
Coordinates: 7°04′N 125°36′ECoordinates: 7°04′N 125°36′E
Country Philippines
Region Davao Region
Province Davao del Sur (geographically only)

What are the provinces in Mindanao and its capital?

Region 10, usually called Northern Mindanao, is composed of 5 provinces: Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental….Region X (Northern Mindanao)

Province Capital
Bukidnon Malaybalay City
Camiguin Mambajao
Lanao del Norte Tubod
Misamis Occidental Oroquieta City

What is capital of Northern Mindanao?

Cagayan de Oro
Northern Mindanao

Northern Mindanao Region X
Island group Mindanao
Regional center Cagayan de Oro
• Total 20,496.02 km2 (7,913.56 sq mi)

What is the capital of Davao Region?

Davao City, its regional capital, is also the largest city in Mindanao, with an area of 2,444 km2, the largest in the country and one of the largest in the world, and has 1,632,991 inhabitants in 2015, making it the third most populous city in the country and the most populous city proper in the entire Visayas-Mindanao …

How many cities are there in Mindanao?

33 cities
The island consists of 6 administrative regions, 22 provinces, and 30 cities (27 provinces and 33 cities if associated islands are included).

How many barangays are there in Davao City?

Davao City

District Number of Barangays Land Area (in has.)
First Congressional District
Poblacion 40 1,138
Talomo 14 8,916
Second Congressional District

How many city are there in Mindanao?

30 cities

How many municipalities and cities are there in Mindanao?

Mindanao is one of the three island groups making up the Philippine Archipelago. Its largest islands are the Mindanao landmass, Basilan, Jolo, Tawitawi, and Dinagat….Contents.

Total local government units
Cities 33
Municipalities 422
Barangays 10,084
Population (2020) 26,252,442

What are the cities under Region 10?

There are 9 cities that occupy the Region 10 area, these are:

  • Malaybalay City.
  • Valencia City.
  • Iligan City.
  • Oroquieta City.
  • Ozamiz City.
  • Tangub City.
  • Cagayan de Oro City.
  • El Salvador City.

What is the capital of Visayas?

Major islands are the eponymous Cebu, Bohol, and Siquijor, together with the eastern part of Negros. The regional center and largest city is Cebu City. The region is dominated by the native speakers of four Visayan languages: Cebuano, Bantayanon, Boholano, and Porohanon.