What are the US Census divisions?

U.S. Census Divisions

  • All Regions. East North Central. East South Central.
  • East North Central. Illinois (IL) Indiana (IN)
  • East South Central. Alabama (AL) Kentucky (KY)
  • Middle Atlantic. New Jersey (NJ) New York (NY)
  • Mountain. Arizona (AZ)
  • New England. Connecticut (CT)
  • Pacific. California (CA)
  • South Atlantic. Delaware (DE)

What are Census Bureau regions?

Census Bureau-designated regions and divisions Since 1950, the United States Census Bureau defines four statistical regions, with nine divisions. The Census Bureau region definition is “widely used for data collection and analysis”, and is the most commonly used classification system.

What are regions and divisions?

Census Regions and Divisions are groups of states used by Federal statistical agencies and others to view and analyze data for geographies that are sub-national and multi-state.

How regions are divided in the US?

A common way of referring to regions in the United States is grouping them into 5 regions according to their geographic position on the continent: the Northeast, Southwest, West, Southeast, and Midwest.

What are the 9 regions of the US?

The CASCs are divided into nine regions across the United States: Alaska, Midwest, Northwest, North Central, Northeast, Pacific Islands, Southwest, South Central, and Southeast.

What are the six regions of the United States?

The country is divided into six regions: New England, the mid-Atlantic, the South, the Midwest, the Southwest, and the West.

What are geographical divisions?

geographic division. divisional unit within an organization structured on the basis of its operational location.

Is region same as division?

is that division is (uncountable) the act or process of dividing anything while region is any considerable and connected part of a space or surface; specifically, a tract of land or sea of considerable but indefinite extent; a country; a district; in a broad sense, a place without special reference to location or …

What are the 8 regions of the US?

The Bureau of Economic Analysis goes with this eight-region map of the US. Its regions are New England, the Mideast, the Southeast, the Great Lakes, the Plains, the Southwest, the Rocky Mountains, and the Far West. The BEA uses this map to compare economic data between regions.

What are the four census region of the United States?

The Officially Recognized Four Regions And Nine Divisions Of The United States Northeast -. This geographical region of the US includes the part of the country that is bounded by Canada to the north, Southern US to the south, the Midwestern Midwest -. The region is bounded by Canada to the north, Southern US to the south, and the Western US and the Northeast to the west and east, respectively. South -. West -.

What are the nine census regions?

Map of the nine Census Regions and Divisions in the US. They are: Pacific, Mountain, West North Central , West South Central, East North Central, East South Central, South Atlantic, Middle Atlantic, and New England.

The Pacific region is one of the nine regions as determined by the Census Bureau . Five states are part of this region: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington.

What are the 5 regions?

Midwest Area

  • Northeast Area
  • Pacific West Area
  • Plains Area
  • Southeast Area