Is Kavrepalanchok a city?

listen)), simply known as Kavre, is one of the 77 districts of Nepal, The district, with Dhulikhel as its district headquarters, covers an area of 1,396 km2 (539 sq mi)….Kavrepalanchok District.

Kavrepalanchok District काभ्रेपलाञ्चोक जिल्ला
Population (2011)
• Total 381,937
• Density 270/km2 (710/sq mi)
Time zone UTC+05:45 (NPT)

Which province is Dhulikhel?

Bagmati province, Nepal
Dhulikhel municipality is located in Kavrepalanchok district of Bagmati province, Nepal. The municipality is divided into 12 wards. The municipality is home to 33,981 people as per census 2011. The population growth rate was 0.65% per year from 2001 to 2011.

What is the headquarter of Kavrepalanchok?

Kavrepalanchok District is a district of Bagmati Zone, administrative headquarters of Kavrepalanchok district is Dhulikhel, situated in Central Development Region of Nepal.

Is Banepa a district?

Banepa is also known for its eight different temples of Lord Ganesh, Narayanthan (the temple of Lord Narayan), Bhimshenthan (the temple of Lord Bhimshen) and eight different ponds….Banepa.

Banepa,भोंदेय्,भ्वँत बनेपा (भोंत), Bandikapur भोंदेय्,भ्वँत (नेपाल भाषा)
Province Bagmati Province
District Kavrepalanchok

Which province NO is Kathmandu?

Bagmati Province
Bagmati Province (Nepali: वाग्मती प्रदेश, Bagmati Pradesh) is one of the seven provinces of Nepal established by the constitution of Nepal. The province is Nepal’s most populous province and fifth largest province by area….Bagmati Province.

Bagmati Province बागमती प्रदेश
Capital Hetauda
Largest city Kathmandu
Districts 13

How far is kavre from KTM?

The distance between Kathmandu and Kavre is 31 km. The road distance is 55.9 km. How long does it take to get from Kathmandu to Kavre? It takes approximately 1h 17m to drive 55.9 km from Kathmandu to Kavre.

What is the height of Dhulikhel?

Dhulikhel is located at the Eastern rim of Kathmandu Valley, south of the Himalayas at 1550m above sea level and is situated 30 km southeast of Kathmandu and 74 km southwest of Kodari.

What is the headquarter of Jhapa?

District Information Jhapa is Terai district located in Eastern region, in Mechi zone. There are 51 VDCs in Jhapa. The district headquarters is Chandragadhi.

What is the headquarter of bajhang?

Bajhang lies in Seti Zone in Province 7 of Nepal. Chainpur is the district headquarter. The district, with an area of 3,422 sq. km is divided into one municipality and 42 VDCs.

How many wards are in Banepa?

14 wards
The total area of ​​Banepa Municipality consisting of 14 wards is 54.59 sq. Km. Has been It is the smallest municipality of Kavre district in terms of area and the most populous municipality in Kavre district in terms of population. The municipality has a total population of 55,628 with 27,305 males and 28,323 females.

How many languages are spoken in Nepal?

According to the 2011 census of Nepal, the country has 122 major languages. Nepali is spoken by 78% of the population either as first or second language and has official language status. The other 121 languages are all recognized national languages. Maithili is the second most spoken language.

Which is the biggest province of Nepal?

Karnali Province
Karnali Province (Nepali: कर्णाली प्रदेश) is one of the seven federal provinces of Nepal formed by the new constitution which was adopted on 20 September 2015. The total area of the province is 27,984 square kilometres (10,805 sq mi) covering 18.97% of the country, making it the largest province in Nepal.