Who won Red Bull Rampage 2008?

Brandon Semenuk
A 17-year-old Brandon Semenuk won Rampage 2008 with speed, a big no-footed can-can and not one, but two suicide no-handers off some impressive drops.

How many Red Bull Rampage have there been?

The inaugural Red Bull Rampage was held in 2001, and since then, 14 different events and 9 different winners have earmarked their place in the history books.

When was the first Red Bull Rampage?

2001Red Bull Rampage / First event date
Since its inception, Red Bull Rampage has become one of the biggest events in the Freeride mountainbiking (FMB) calendar. At the first ever Rampage in 2001, the prize money for the event was $8,000.

What is the highest score in Red Bull Rampage?

The grand finale of his line, though, was his backflip tailwhip on the last jump. The run earned him a final score of 89, which catapulted him to the top of the leaderboard.

Who won 2021 Red Bull Rampage?

Brandon Semenuk made Red Bull Rampage history on Friday when he edged out three-time champion Kurt Sorge to claim his fourth title and become the first to win back-to-back Rampages, as fans and riders alike celebrated 20 years of freeride history.

Who won 2021 rampage?

What bike does Cam Zink ride?

YT Tues freeride bike
While Zink might be best known for hucking huge airs aboard his YT Tues freeride bike, he’s also no stranger to putting down blistering times on race courses aboard a similar, but slightly different bike.

What is the prize money for Red Bull Rampage?

Red Bull Rampage has become one of the biggest mountain biking events of the year. At the first ever Rampage in 2001, the prize money for the event was $8,000. In 2015, the total prize fund was $100,000.

When does Red Bull Rampage 2019 start?

Red Bull Rampage 2019. The date has been set for the 2019 edition of the biggest show in freeride mountain biking: Red Bull Rampage returns to Utah soil on Oct. 25.

How many riders advanced to the final at Red Bull Rampage 2004?

There were 22 riders in the start list. Twelve of them advanced to the final, including Chris O’Driscoll, Thomas Vanderham, Kyle Strait, Myles Rockwell. Prize fund: $8,000. ^ a b c “Mountains, Mud and Mayhem ar Red Bull Rampage 2004”. www.descent-world.co.uk. Retrieved 2016-05-12.

What happened to rampage in 2008?

After a three-year hiatus, Rampage returned in 2008 with a new venue. For the 2008 event wooden features have been introduced to what has previously been a “natural” only course.