Who will be the next president of Chile?

Main article: 2021 Chilean presidential primaries Ignacio Briones (Evópoli): Briones is a university professor and economist who served as minister of Finance between 2019 and 2021. He was unanimously proclaimed by the Political Evolution party as their presidential candidate on 30 January 2021.

Who is the leader of Chile Podemos Más?

The Chile Podemos Más center-right coalition (previously Chile Vamos) participated in the publicly-funded primaries held nationwide on 18 July 2021. Former minister Sebastián Sichel beat the other three candidates by 49% of the vote.

How many senators are there in Chile?

Senators are elected from 16 multi-member constituencies of between two and five seats based on the regions. The 2021 elections will see 27 members elected, representing the regions of Antofagasta, Biobío, Coquimbo, O’Higgins, Los Lagos, Los Ríos, Magallanes and Santiago Metropolitan Region.

How many votes did Cynthia McKinney get in 2008?

In 2008, the Green Party nominee was Cynthia McKinney. She received 161,603 votes (0.12%). Ballot-qualified in 15 States. Ross “Rocky” Anderson was born in Logan, Utah in 1951.

Heraldo Muñoz and Francisco Vidal, alums of the Bachelet and Ricardo Lagos governments, will likely face off in the primary for the Party for Democracy, of which Muñoz is the current president.

Are there term limits for members of Argentina’s Congress?

There are no term limits for members of Argentina’s Congress. cautions that the ability of President Alberto Fernández ’s ruling coalition to effectively govern is at stake in 2021. The president, who came to power in December 2019 amid an economic crisis and shortly before the pandemic, has already seen his coalition fall prey to divisions

What to expect in Argentina’s 2021 midterms?

In 2021 midterms, all eyes will be on whether the opposition will retain power in the lower house, and whether the ruling coalition loses any ground. The opposition has the majority in the Chamber of Deputies with 138 seats out of the 257, while the governing coalition holds 119. There are no term limits for members of Argentina’s Congress.