Who is Pune team captain?

Steve Smith2017
Steve Smith2016
Rising Pune Supergiant/Captains

Who was the captain of Pune Warriors India?


Player Nationality [ε] Team(s)
Steven Smith Australia Pune Warriors India Rising Pune Supergiant Rajasthan Royals
Yuvraj Singh India Kings XI Punjab Pune Warriors
Saurav Ganguly India Kolkata Knight Riders Pune Warriors
Shreyas Iyer India Delhi Capitals Delhi Daredevils

Who is the captain of Pune Warriors in 2012?

Sourav Ganguly
Pune Warriors India is owned by Sahara Adventure Sports Limited. Former Indian cricketer Sourav Ganguly is the captain and mentor of the side. Former South African pacer Allan Donald is the bowling coach of PWI. Pune Warriors India is owned by Sahara Adventure Sports Limited.

Who is No 1 captain in IPL?

1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni. At the top of this list comes the most successful captain in IPL history in terms of win percentage: Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Leader of the Chennai Super Kings, he led them to two IPL titles in 2010 and 2011 and also to the 2011 Champions League Twenty20.

Who is the captain of GL?

Suresh Raina
Gujarat Lions/Captains

Who is the owner of Pune Warriors?

Sahara India Pariwar
Pune Warriors India/Owners

Which team replace Pune Warriors?

The owners changed the team name to Rising Pune Supergiant on 26 March 2017. The team lost the 2017 IPL Final to Mumbai Indians by 1 run, which was the team’s last game in the IPL….Rising Pune Supergiant.

Coach Stephen Fleming
Owner Sanjiv Goenka (RPSG Group)
Team information
City Pune, Maharashtra, India

Who played for Pune Warriors?


General Batting
Name First Avg
Callum Ferguson 2011 16.33
Aaron Finch 2013 32.57
Sourav Ganguly 2011 18.70

Who is the finisher in IPL?

Best Finisher in IPL history: MS Dhoni There is no one better than MS Dhoni when it comes to finishing games, period. Playing most of his games for Chennai Super Kings, he has not just taken the team to multiple tournament victories but also contributed as a player.

Who is known as Lion of Gujarat?

The Asiatic lion is a Panthera leo leo population surviving today only in India. Since the turn of the 20th century, its range is restricted to Gir National Park and the surrounding areas in the Indian state of Gujarat….

Asiatic lion
Species: P. leo
Subspecies: P. l. leo
Trinomial name
Panthera leo leo (Linnaeus, 1758)

Who is the captain of Pune Warriors India (PWI) in IPL 2013?

Angelo Mathews is the captain of Pune Warriors India ( PWI) in the Indian Premier League Season 6 (IPL 6 or IPL 2013). Allan Donald is the head coach of Pune Warriors India ( PWI ).

Who is the owner of Pune Warriors India?

Pune Warriors India (PWI) is a T20 based Cricket team in Indian Premier League (IPL) Season 6. The team PWI is from Pune, Maharastra and is owned by Sahara India Pariwar.

What is the IPL 2013 theme song of Pune Warriors India?

The official theme song of Pune Warriors India, for IPL 2013, is Sahara Pranam. It is sung by the famous singer, Shankar Mahadevan. The song talks about the world wide fame of the team, yet their humility and sincerity towards the mother nation.

Why did Sah Sahara withdraw Pune Warriors India from IPL?

Sahara withdrew Pune Warriors India from the IPL along with the sponsorship of the Indian cricket team just hours before the 2012 IPL auction was about to start, providing a major blow to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the IPL, which was already reeling after the disbanding of Kochi Tuskers Kerala in late 2011.