Who are the members of the ASEAN Regional Forum?

It comprises 27 members: the 10 ASEAN member states (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam); the 10 ASEAN dialogue partners (Australia, Canada, China, the European Union, India, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea (ROK), Russia and the United States); …

Who is the first secretary-general of Asean?

Hartono Dharsono
Secretary-General of ASEAN

Secretary-General of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Term length 5 years (Non-renewable)
Constituting instrument ASEAN Charter
Inaugural holder Hartono Dharsono
Formation 7 June 1976

Who was the first Malaysian Secretary-General of Asean your answer?

Secretaries General

Secretaries-General of ASEAN
Name Time Country
Rusli Noor 17 July 1989 – 1 January 1993 Indonesia
Ajit Singh 1 January 1993 – 31 December 1997 Malaysia
Rodolfo Severino Jr. 1 January 1998 – 31 December 2002 Philippines

Who is the current chief of ASEAN?

Dato Lim Jock Hoi, Secretary-General of ASEAN, arrived in Bangkok. On 28 July 2019, H.E.

How many members are there in ASEAN Regional Forum?

27 members
It has 27 members, which includes the ASEAN 10, the 10 dialogue partners (DP) of ASEAN, and seven other countries. India revived interest in the ARF over recent years. It fits in well with India’s growing interest in issues of maritime security.

Who is the founder of ASEAN Regional Forum?

ASEAN Regional Forum (ARF) – ASEAN. The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand, with the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration) by the Founding Fathers of ASEAN: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand.

Who is secretary general?

World Health Organization

Legal status Active
Headquarters Geneva, Switzerland
Head Tedros Adhanom (Director-General)
Parent organization United Nations Economic and Social Council
Budget $7.96 billion (2020–2021)

Who are the founders of Asean?

Narciso Ramos
Abdul Razak HusseinS. RajaratnamAdam MalikThanat Khoman
Association of Southeast Asian Nations/Founders

Who is the current deputy secretary-general of assc?

Today, Deputy Secretary-General of ASEAN for ASEAN Political Security Community Robert Matheus Michael Tene and Deputy Secretary-General of ASEAN for Community and Corporate Affairs Tran Duc Binh took office.

Who established ASEAN?

Where is the secretariat of Asean?

The ASEAN Secretariat was set up in February 1976 by the Foreign Ministers of ASEAN. It was then housed at the Department of Foreign Affairs of Indonesia in Jakarta. The existing ASEAN Secretariat at 70A Jalan Sisingamangaraja, Jakarta was established and officiated in 1981 by the then President of Indonesia, H.E.

Where was the first ASEAN Regional Forum held?

ASEAN Regional Forum The Twenty-Sixth ASEAN Ministerial Meeting and Post Ministerial Conference, which were held in Singapore on 23-25 July 1993, agreed to establish the ASEAN Regional Forum (ARF). The inaugural meeting of the ARF was held in Bangkok on 25 July 1994.

What is the ASEAN Dialogue Forum?

The 27th ASEAN Ministerial Meeting (1994) stated that “The ARF could become an effective consultative Asia-Pacific Forum for promoting open dialogue on political and security cooperation in the region.

Can foreign bases be used to subvert the independence of ASEAN?

Page 9 – Government further agreed that foreign bases — temporary in nature — should not be allowed to be used directly or indirectly to subvert the National Independence of any of the three countries. Rodolfo C. Severino was former Secretary-General of the Association of Southeast Asian Nation (ASEAN).