Which president served non consecutive terms?

Born in this modest house in Caldwell, New Jersey on March 18, 1837, Stephen Grover Cleveland was the 22nd and 24th president of the United States, the only president to serve two non-consecutive terms.

How many terms did George Washington serve?

April 30, 1789 – March 3, 1797
George Washington/Presidential terms

What US president was not born in the United States?

Barack Obama
Bush, seven of the most recent ten presidents were born in these states. Barack Obama is the only U.S. president not to have been born on the U.S. mainland, as he was born in Honolulu, Hawaii, in 1961.

Who is the first female president of the Philippines?

Corazon Aquino

Her Excellency Corazon Aquino CCLH
In office February 25, 1986 – June 30, 1992
Prime Minister Salvador Laurel (25 February 1986 – 25 March 1986)
Vice President Salvador Laurel
Preceded by Ferdinand Marcos

How many terms did Jefferson serve?

March 4, 1801 – March 4, 1809
Thomas Jefferson/Presidential terms

How many presidents have served two non-consecutive terms?

President Franklin Delano Roosevelt was elected to four terms. Of all the Democrat and Republican presidents, only one served two non-consecutive terms. This was Grover Cleveland, who served as both the 22nd and 24th president of the United States. This is why there have been 44 presidencies but only 43 people who have held the office.

How many presidents are there in order?

The below list includes the presidents in order of their term in office and includes the dates they served. Abraham Lincoln (Mar 4, 1861 – Apr 15, 1865) Ulysses S. Grant (Mar 4, 1869 – Mar 4, 1877) Rutherford B. Hayes (Mar 4, 1877 – Mar 4, 1881) James Garfield (Mar 4, 1881 – Sep 19, 1881) Chester A. Arthur (Sep 19, 1881 – Mar 4, 1885)

How is the number of days in office calculated for presidents?

This is a list of presidents of the United States by time in office. The listed number of days is calculated as the difference between dates, which counts the number of calendar days except the last day.

How many presidents have been sworn into office more than once?

Grover Cleveland was the only president to leave office and return for a second term four years later. Consequently, while there have been 46 presidencies in the nation’s history, only 45 people have been sworn into office (as Cleveland is numbered as both the 22nd and 24th president).