Where in Germany is Mecklenburg Vorpommern?

Western Pomerania
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (MV; German: [ˈmeːklənbʊʁk ˈfoːɐ̯pɔmɐn], Mecklenburgian Low German: Mäkelborg-Vörpommern), internationally also known by its anglicized name Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, is a state in the north-east of Germany.

Is Mecklenburg rural?

Mecklenburg County is the center of the country’s fifth largest urban area with over seven million people living within a 100-mile radius. The county consists of a large urban center surrounded by smaller, more rural communities.

How do you pronounce Schleswig Holstein in German?

Phonetic spelling of Schleswig-Holstein

  1. Sch-leswig-hol-stein.
  2. schleswig-holstein.
  3. shles-wig-hohl-stahyn; German shleys-vik-hawl-shtahyn.

What percentage of Charlotte is black?

According to the most recent ACS, the racial composition of Charlottewas: White: 48.83% Black or African American: 35.22% Asian: 6.52%

What is the geography of Mecklenburg West Pomerania?

Most of Mecklenburg–West Pomerania drains into the Baltic. The region’s landscape was largely shaped by glacial forces, which deposited materials that produced the beautiful hill country and low-lying lands that are now filled with wetlands, lakes, and meandering streams.

What is another name for Mecklenburg-Vorpommern?

Alternative Title: Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Mecklenburg–West Pomerania, German Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Land (state), northeastern Germany. Mecklenburg–West Pomerania borders the Baltic Sea to the north, Poland to the east, and the German states of Brandenburg to the south, Lower Saxony to the southwest, and Schleswig-Holstein to the west.

What are the major cities in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern?

Of the country’s 16 states, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern ranks 14th in population, 6th in area, and 16th in population density. Schwerin is the state capital and Rostock is the largest city. Other major cities include Neubrandenburg, Stralsund, Greifswald, Wismar and Güstrow .

How many Kreise are there in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern?

Since 4 September 2011, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern is divided into six Kreise (districts): Landkreis Rostock Ludwigslust-Parchim Mecklenburgische Seenplatte Nordwestmecklenburg Vorpommern-Greifswald Vorpommern-Rügen