What is the latest Sue Grafton novel?

is for Yesterday
It begins with “A” is for Alibi in 1982 and concluded with 2017’s “Y” is for Yesterday, the last book Grafton completed before her death in 2017 at the age of 77 after a two-year battle with cancer.

Did Sue Grafton finish her series?

Sue Grafton’s death in December 2017 rocked the literary world and ended the speculation of what one of mystery fiction’s most beloved authors would write when she finished that last book in her the Kinsey Millhone Alphabet series.

Does Kinsey Millhone get married?

Kinsey has been divorced twice. Her first husband, Mickey, an ex-cop, appears in O is for Outlaw. Her second husband, Daniel, a struggling musician, appears in E is for Evidence, where he is revealed to be attracted to men.

Will anyone finish the Sue Grafton series?

Sue Grafton’s death means there will be no ‘Z’ finale in her alphabet detective series. Grafton’s series began with “A is for Alibi” in 1982 and continued through “Y is for Yesterday,” released in August 2017. Her last book, “Z is for Zero,” was scheduled for release in fall 2019, according to the author’s website.

Does Sue Grafton have any new books?

Currently, the series is at y (having the title Y is for Yesterday), the 25th letter of the alphabet, which means that the alphabet is almost complete. However, due to the author’s death in 2017, the Sue Grafton book list ends with Y is for Yesterday, with no further books to be completed.

Is author Sue Grafton still living?

Deceased (1940–2017)
Sue Grafton/Living or Deceased

Is Sue Grafton still alive?

What happened Sue Grafton?

“She was surrounded by family, including her devoted and adoring husband Steve. Although we knew this was coming, it was unexpected and fast.” Grafton died at Cottage Hospital in Santa Barbara, California, after battling cancer of the appendix, Alexis Welby, director of publicity at her publisher, G.P.

What happened to author Sue Grafton?

Grafton died at Cottage Hospital in Santa Barbara, California, after battling cancer of the appendix, Alexis Welby, director of publicity at her publisher, G.P. Putnam’s Sons, told CNN. Grafton started the alphabet novels in 1982, according to the author’s webpage.

Has Sue Grafton died?

December 28, 2017
Sue Grafton/Date of death

Is Sue Grafton death?

What happened to Sue Grafton Z book?

Grafton said that the series would end with “Z” Is for Zero, but she died before she could begin writing it. Her daughter said Grafton would never allow a ghostwriter to write in her name and “as far as we in the family are concerned, the alphabet now ends at Y.”

What is Sue Grafton best known for?

Sue Grafton was the author of the so-called Kinsey Millhone Alphabet Series in which each book title begins with a letter from the alphabet. Share story. LOS ANGELES — Sue Grafton, author of the best-selling “alphabet series” of mystery novels, has died in Santa Barbara.

Does Sue Grafton write the same book twice?

Readers of Sue Grafton’s fiction know she never writes the same book twice, and “I” is for Innocent is no exception. Her most intricately plotted novel to date, it is layered in enough complexity to baffle even the cleverest among us.

Why did Sue Grafton write the alphabet detective series?

Sue Grafton liked the concept and decided to integrate it into her books, coming up with as many mystery themes for letters of the alphabet as she could. This led to the writing and publication of the series for which Sue Grafton is famous for, the alphabet detective series.

When did Ruth Grafton start her Alphabet series?

Grafton began her “alphabet series” in 1982 with “A is for Alibi.” Her most recent book, “Y is for Yesterday,” was published in August.