What are the quality measures for meaningful use?

CQMs measure many aspects of patient care including: health outcomes, clinical processes, patient safety, efficient use of healthcare resources, care coordination, patient engagement, population and public health, and adherence to clinical guidelines.

What are the four main goals of the meaningful use program?

They were: Improve quality, safety, efficiency, and reduce health disparities. Increase patient engagement. Improve care coordination.

What are the five clinical quality measures used by CMS?

Electronic Clinical Quality Measures Basics

  • Patient and Family Engagement.
  • Patient Safety.
  • Care Coordination.
  • Population/Public Health.
  • Efficient Use of Healthcare Resources.
  • Clinical Process/Effectiveness.

What is the meaningful measures framework?

“Meaningful Measures” framework is the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services’ new initiative which identifies the highest priorities for quality measurement and improvement. It involves only assessing those core issues that are the most critical to providing high-quality care and improving individual outcomes.

What are the criteria for Stage 1 Meaningful Use?

Stage 1 Meaningful Use Criteria. Physicians must meet all 15 “Core Set” objectives and measures and five of the 10 “Menu Set” objectives and measures. They also must report clinical quality measures (see separate document).

What is an example of meaningful measurement area?

They are concrete quality topics, which reflect core issues that are most vital to high quality care and better patient outcomes. Examples of Meaningful Measure Areas include Healthcare-Associated Infections and Prevention and Treatment of Opioid and Substance Use Disorders.

What is the difference between meaningful measures and outcome measures?

CMS is prioritizing the use of outcome measures though high priority process measures will continue to be considered in cases where outcome measures might not be possible. Meaningful Measures are intended to capture the most impactful and highest priority quality improvement areas for all clinicians, including specialists.