How do I register a gun in Ottawa County Michigan?
If you would like to apply for a license to purchase a handgun, you must report in person to the Ottawa County Sheriff’s Office located at the County of Ottawa Fillmore Street Complex in West Olive between 8:00am and 4:30pm. You may call our office to schedule an appointment to apply 616-738-4025.
Where can I get my CPL certificate in Michigan?
Oakland County Clerk’s Office
Concealed Pistol License (CPL) applications are available from the Oakland County Clerk’s Office. You must apply in person in the county that you reside in. Renewal applications may also be completed online through the Michigan State Police (MSP).
Can you get a CPL Online in Michigan?
Can you take a CPL class online in Michigan? Yes, however, there is still an in-person component that cannot be done online. The law requires 8 hours of instruction, including 5 hours of classroom and 3 hours of range instruction.
Can I renew my CPL in Michigan online?
Michigan CPL holders can renew their concealed pistol license online, in-person, or by mail. Your current license must be eligible for renewal.
Do you need a license for a handgun in Michigan?
To purchase a handgun in Michigan you will need either a purchase license or a concealed carry license and all require a background check. To purchase from a private seller a person must be at least 18 years old with long guns do not requireing a purchase license or background check.
Can you check the status of your CPL in Michigan?
A: Many Michigan counties have a CPL application status lookup function on their respective County Clerk web sites. If that functionality does not exist at your County Clerk’s web site, you can visit in person or call them on the telephone: Michigan County Clerk Directory.
How much does a CPL cost in Michigan?
A Michigan CPL for a new applicant costs $100 plus a $15 fee paid to the fingerprinting entity. Licenses last five years. The renewal fee is $115.
How long does it take to get your CPL renewal in Michigan?
THE RENEWAL PROCESS IS AS FOLLOWS: Take your application and the $115 to the county clerk for the county you live in. Your new license will come in the mail within 45 days.
How do I apply for a concealed pistol license in Ottawa County?
On the 1st Wednesday of the month: the Clerk’s office is unable to process Concealed Pistol License Applications (CPL’S) between 8:00-10:00am, due to routine maintenance on the Michigan State Police CPL program . Complete the online CPL application form. Visit the Ottawa County Clerk’s office to finalize the application.
How do I re-apply for a CPL?
All Reapplications must be done in person at the County Clerk’s office in which you permanently reside. Complete the online CPL application form. Visit the Ottawa County Clerk’s office to finalize the application.
What does the Ottawa County Public Records Office do?
Our office provides many services, but we have one simple goal: to provide excellence in the preservation of our public records and superior customer service to the citizens of Ottawa County. Please feel free to contact us directly if there is any way that we can be of assistance to you.
How much does it cost to get a criminal record in Ottawa?
This does not include criminal convictions within the cities of Ottawa County governed by their own entity or any other counties or states. Cost is $5.00. Requests are only accepted in person at the Ottawa County Sheriff’s Office on Fillmore Street between 8:00am and 4:00pm, please call our office to schedule an appointment 616-738-4025.