How do I get my CDL permit in VA?

To obtain a Virginia CDL, you must hold the commercial learner’s permit for a minimum of 30 days or show proof that you previously held a CDL or that you have completed an approved Virginia CDL driver education course.

How long does it take to get CDL in Virginia?

Program Length: 20-days / 160-hours Class Start: Class A CDL Training courses begin every two weeks.

How many questions are on the Virginia CDL test?

50 questions
The Virginia CDL test consists of 50 questions. To pass, you must correctly answer at least 40 questions (80%)….VA CDL Practice Test.

Number of questions: 50
Passing score: 80%

How many times can you take the CDL permit test in Virginia?

You may take the CDL knowledge exam(s) only once per business day. If you fail any knowledge exam, you must pay a $2 re-examination fee if you retake the exam within 15 days. If you use a cell phone while taking an exam, the exam will be terminated and you must wait until the next day to re-test.

How much does a CDL license cost in Virginia?

The Virginia CDL license cost is $8 per year that it is valid, plus $1 per year for each endorsement. The license is valid for 8 years, and the fee will be based on how many years are left before it is up for renewal.

Can a felon get a CDL in Virginia?

If you are convicted of any of the following major violations when driving a commercial motor vehicle, you will be disqualified or prohibited from driving commercial motor vehicles. Driving a commercial motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) or 0.04 or higher.

Do you need a CDL to drive a box truck in VA?

Yes, most truck drivers must have a commercial license to drive a truck in Virginia. They must meet certain requirements under state and federal laws and take a driving test in order to obtain this license. The type of license a trucker needs to have will depend on the type of truck being driven.

The non-refundable fee is $41.00. Duration of a CDL or Commercial Learner’s Permit Normally, your Virginia CDL is valid for eight years and expires on your birthday. Your first license will expire on your birthday in the eighth year of license validity.

How do I get my commercial driver license in Virginia?

The commercial trucking industry is staying strong throughout the US, and if you’d like to join in the industry, you’ll need to get your commercial driver license. To start, you’ll need to pass a written knowledge test based on the 2021 Virginia Commercial Driver’s Manual.

Is there a CDL test for 2021 in Virginia?

Get started on your FREE 2021 VA DMV CDL Practice Tests now! Advertise Here! – Advertisement Welcome users from The Old Dominion! The Virginia DMV tests below we designed with the 2021 Virginia CDL Manual to get you ready to pass the CDL exams.

What tests do I need to take to get a CDL license?

Tests may include a vision screening, CDL knowledge exams and a CDL road skills test. You may also need to take the two-part driver’s license knowledge exam. A DMV representative will tell you which tests you need to take. For additional information, refer to the CDL skills test eligibility requirements.